Mederma® Skin Care for Stretch Marks

85% of women have stretch marks.

It’s time for a stretch marks product that delivers visible-to-the-naked-eye results. It’s time for real results. It’s time for skin to win. Stretch marks will be reduced in appearance. Confidence can be restored.

  • Stretch
  • Stretch
  • Stretch

Up to 90% of women are prone to developing stretch marks in pregnancy

Your skin had a baby too. Higher levels of hormones during pregnancy help your skin to thin so it stretches easily, but sometimes, the rapid growth of your baby causes your skin to stretch too much, and stretch marks form.

Change in weight can change your skin

When you experience sudden weight gain, skin can become overstretched, leading to stretch marks. Unfortunately, losing weight doesn’t mean you’ll lose the stretch marks. In fact, weight loss can sometimes cause stretch marks to appear more noticeable because the skin becomes looser and less taut.

Growing up can cause stretch marks

Adolescent growth spurts are marked by sudden increases in height, weight and muscle mass. During these periods of rapid growth, girls and boys can develop stretch marks in many places on their skin, including the shoulders, legs and arms. Your teenager is not alone, and there is something that can be done about stretch marks.

Change in weight can change your skin

When you experience sudden weight gain, skin can become overstretched, leading to stretch marks. Unfortunately, losing weight doesn’t mean you’ll lose the stretch marks. In fact, weight loss can sometimes cause stretch marks to appear more noticeable because the skin becomes looser and less taut.

Growing up can cause stretch marks

Adolescent growth spurts are marked by sudden increases in height, weight and muscle mass. During these periods of rapid growth, girls and boys can develop stretch marks in many places on their skin, including the shoulders, legs and arms. Your teenager is not alone, and there is something that can be done about stretch marks.

How Stretch Marks AgeStretch marks first appear as dark or discolored lines, but tend to gradually fade to a lighter colour. Stretch-marked skin can also appear rippled or puckered in texture because it loses its elasticity when it stretches. You’ll usually find stretch marks on the abdomen (especially near the belly button), breasts, upper arms, underarms, thighs (both inner and outer), hips and buttocks.

Wives' Tales

You’ve probably heard plenty of stretch mark prevention tips. When it comes to prevention, a moisturizer can’t hurt, but should not be looked at as a surefire way to avoid stretch marks.

You have them. What now?

Though they don’t pose a health risk, stretch marks can cause their fair share of self-consciousness. There are various products designed to improve the appearance of stretch marks, including lotions and creams, laser treatments, and dermabrasion. Some people even opt for a surgical procedure known as a "tummy tuck" to remove lower abdominal stretch marks.

Mederma® Stretch Marks Therapy is a cost-effective way to reduce the appearance of stretch marks, diminish discoloration and improve texture in 4 to 12 weeks.

Introducing Mederma® Stretch Marks Therapy

Save On Mederma Products

Mederma® SOIN DERMATOLOGIQUE POUR LES VERGETURES

85 % des femmes ont des vergetures. 85 % !

Il est temps qu’il y ait un produit contre les vergetures qui donne des résultats visibles à l’œil nu. Il est temps d’obtenir des résultats concrets. Il est temps de faire peau neuve. L’atténuation des vergetures, c’est retrouver la confiance en soi...

  • Stretch
  • Stretch
  • Stretch

Jusqu'à 90 % des femmes risquent d'avoir des vergetures durant la grossesse

La grossesse, ça se manifeste à fleur de peau. Durant la grossesse, une augmentation de la sécrétion de certaines hormones favorise l’étirement de la peau. Il arrive pourtant que la croissance rapide de l’enfant à naître cause une grande distension de la peau, occasionnant l’apparition de vergetures.

Un changement de poids peut se traduire par un changement d'aspect de la peau

Lorsqu’on prend du poids très rapidement, la peau peut se distendre, ce qui se manifeste par l’apparition de vergetures. Et une perte de poids ne s’accompagnera malheureusement pas de la disparition des vergetures. En réalité, la perte de poids peut parfois accentuer l’apparence des vergetures en diminuant la fermeté de la peau."

La croissance peut s'accompagner de vergetures

La puberté est marquée par des poussées de croissance - des augmentations rapides de la taille, du poids et de la masse musculaire. Des vergetures peuvent alors apparaître, tant chez les garçons que chez les filles, notamment aux niveaux des épaules, des jambes et des bras. Si vous avez un enfant dans ce cas, rassurez-vous : il n'est pas le seul et il est possible de faire quelque chose.

How Stretch Marks AgeLes vergetures, qui se manifestent d’abord sous la forme de stries foncées ou décolorées, ont tendance à retrouver graduellement une couleur plus claire. La peau peut prendre une texture crevassée ou grumeleuse, puisqu’elle perd de son élasticité en se distendant. Les vergetures s’observent surtout sur l’abdomen (surtout près du nombril), les seins, le haut des bras, le dessous des bras, les cuisses (parties internes et externes), les hanches et les fesses.

Les idées reçues

On vous a sans doute donné toutes sortes de conseils sur la manière de prévenir les vergetures. S’il est vrai que l'application d'une crème hydratante ne peut pas faire de mal, on ne doit pas la considérer comme une méthode prouvée pour éviter les vergetures.

Vous avez des vergetures, que faire ?

Bien que les vergetures ne soient pas dangereuses pour la santé, elles sont à l’origine de graves complexes. Il existe toutefois différents moyens d’atténuer l’apparence des vergetures, notamment les traitements topiques (lotions, crèmes, etc.), les traitements au laser et la dermabrasion. Certaines femmes optent même pour la chirurgie esthétique appelée abdominoplastie pour se débarrasser des vergetures de la partie inférieure de l’abdomen.

Mederma® Thérapie pour vergetures est un moyen économique efficace pour atténuer l'apparence des vergetures, réduire la décoloration de la peau et améliorer sa texture en 4 à 12 semaines.

Introducing Mederma® Stretch Marks Therapy